National Award for Innovation and Excellence in Teaching Professionalism

Selection Committee for the 2005 Awards

John T. Berry. Executive Director, State Bar of Michigan. Chair, American Bar Association Standing Committee on Professionalism. Former Director, Center of Professionalism--University of Florida College of Law.

Louis A. Craco. Chair, New York State Judicial Institute on Professionalism. Former President, Association of the Bar of the City of New York. Chaired the Commission on Professionalism appointed by Chief Judge Judith Kaye, New York Court of Appeals

Clark D. Cunningham. W. Lee Burge Professor of Law & Ethics, Georgia State University College of Law. Director, Effective Lawyer-Client Communication Project. Member, Georgia Commission on Professionalism. Reporter, Chief Justice's Commission on Indigent Defense.

The Hon. Norman S. Fletcher, Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Georgia. Former Chair, Board of Visitors, University of Georgia Law School. Former Co-Chair, Commission on Lawyer Disciplinary Reform, State Bar of Georgia. Received the Harold G. Clarke Award from the Georgia Indigent Defense Council and the Charles L. Weltner Freedom of Information Award

Bruce A. Green, Louis Stein Professor of Law and Co-Director, Louis Stein Center for Law and Ethics, Fordham University School of Law. Reporter, ABA Task Force on the Attorney-Client Privilege. Member, Council of the ABA Section on Litigation. Multistate Professional Responsibility Examination Drafting Committee.

Sophie M. Sparrow, Professor of Law and Director of Legal Skills , Franklin Pierce Law Center. Former Chair, Franklin Pierce Teaching Effectiveness Committee. Member, Institute for Law Teaching Advisory Committee. Received the 2004 National Award for Excellence and Innovation in Teaching Professionalism.

Jim O. Stuckey II, Partner, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough. Member, American Bar Association Standing Committee on Professionalism. Member, University of South Carolina Board of Visitors. Former Chief Counsel, Governor of South Carolina.

Contact the Selection Committee