View on-line application by clicking on the applicant's surname.

Where supporting materials have been submitted in electronic form, they can be viewed or downloaded by clicking on the title of the item in the list of materials in the application. We suggest you bookmark this page before doing so because you may not be able to return to the applications after clicking on some of these links.

First Prize Winner:
Sophie Sparrow (Franklin Pierce Law Center): First Year Legal Skills Course

Honorable Mention:
Leary Davis (Campbell University): Professionalism Development Program
James E. Moliterno (William & Mary): Legal Skills Program

Anthony V. Alfieri (Miami): Center for Ethics and Public Service

Douglas A. Berman (Ohio State): Course on the Process of Judging and Clerking

John Calmore (North Carolina): Social Justice --Professionals, Communities & Law

David S. Caudill (Washington & Lee): Law & Literature Studies

John Dzienkowski & Charles Silver (Texas): State Bar Internship

A. James Elliott & Janette Pratt (Emory): Orientation to Professionalism.

Susan Saab Fortney (Texas Tech): Collaborative Legal Ethics Class

Lawrence M. Grosberg (New York Law School): Standardized Clients in First Year Lawyering Program

Douglas A. Kahn (Michigan): Tax Planning for Business Transactions

Angela Mae Kupenda (Mississippi College School of Law):Teaching Professionalism by Modeling in the Most Difficult Places

Patrick E. Longan (Mercer): First Year Legal Profession Course

Rebecca Morgan & Roberta Flowers (Stetson): Ethics in an Elder Law Practice

William Wesley Patton (Whittier): Legal Policy Clinic

Roy Stuckey (S. Carolina): Center on Professionalism

Joseph B. Tulman (Univ. District of Columbia): Juvenile & Special Education Law Clinic

W. Bradley Wendel (Washington & Lee): Joint Law/Philosophy Seminar on Legal Ethics